Hi, quite the newbie here. I am very confused...

Hi, quite the newbie here. I am very confused with all the settings but if I get some basic instructions I think I can figure it out.

So, I created an app where you can fill in your personal details. Extremely basic stuff. It all works fine, but I also want two things that I havenโ€™t figured out how to do yet.

1. How can I create a sort of welcome screen where users can click on a button to select their language (so two buttons) similar with the Enum option when you are editing a column and then depending on their selection they will be moved to the next section accordingly. Is there an easier way to do this? Maybe just have a button below the form at all times which just changes the language only within the app and not within the sheet? How would I go about doing this?

2. I have a signature box in the app where users can draw their signature and that is saved as png in a folder in my google drive. Is there a way to rename the filename of the signature to the name given by the user?

Thanks for reading!

0 7 583
7 REPLIES 7

Selecting multiple items through a checkbox is done with the EnumList option.

I started with AppSheet like 1 month ago. Best thing I did was move away from GoogleForms. It seems easy at first but it makes you not understand AppSheet.

If you have the userโ€™s value in the key column, it will name the file as โ€œAndreas Georgiades.ColumnName.198676.pngโ€. Of course the key column needs to be unique. If the column name is shortโ€ฆ like SIGN, the file name would be โ€œAndreas Georgiades.SIGN.198676.pngโ€

One way to choose the language is the User Setttings Data > User Settings

@Aleksi_Alkio

This is what I see in the โ€œSignatureโ€ Column in the spreadsheet created by google forms: Contact information_Images/01-18-2018 14-15-52.Signature.121616.png.