Household budgeting/Financial management app

Hi all,
I am very new to this. I have been looking online at trying to create an excel budgeting sheet so that I can keep track of my family ingoings and outgoings. This is more important now as we have to tighten the purse strings due to the pandemic.
I was wondering if anyone had created an app that does this? and if they would mind sharing it so that I can get ideas.
I am sorry if this seems like I am trying to get away without doing any work at all but I really have no idea what I am doing.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.

0 4 1,387
4 REPLIES 4

Sorry everyone,
Its me again. I am sorry about this. I have found a Google sheet which has the information that I am trying to achieve on an app.
There is no apps of this kind available on the sample apps. Does someone have something that I could copy and edit to get me started please?

Kevin

Lynn
Participant V

Hi @Kevtun1982
If you dont already have one, check out this โ€œBasic Budgetโ€ sample I made in my portfolio.
https://www.appsheet.com/portfolio/129805

Lynn
Participant V

Hi @Kevtun1982
Glad you like it. It will need some tweeking to suit you.
You can change the currency symbols in Data>Columns>select the column that needs to be edited. as per screenshot.

As someone who was once in your shoes, I completely understand the necessity of managing finances efficiently, especially during challenging times like the pandemic. I've discovered a remarkable app that simplifies budgeting and tracks income and expenses effortlessly.

The good steward app offers a user-friendly interface, akin to creating an Excel sheet, but with added functionalities that streamline the entire process. It allows you to categorize expenses, set budgets, and visualize spending patterns conveniently.