How do I open the calendar view at a specific row in a table (or any view, for that matter)

swithp

I am new to appsheet, so I may be missing the obvious…

I want to scroll through a calendar a year at a time, or open the calendar at a specific date.

The only built in scroll mechanism I have found in the calendar view works with increments of days, weeks, or months.

I expected to find a year scroller, and an arbitrary date picker to get to more distant dates quickly.

I tried to force the UX calendar view’s hand by creating a data slice for a particular year, hoping it would open within the selected year. It still opened at with the default view set to today().

Am I missing some mechanism within the UX to control where in a table a view is opened?

0 5 608
  • UX
5 REPLIES 5

Hi @swithp! Welcome to the AppSheet Community!

Unfortunately, the Calendar view is limited to your findings. It is still a “young” data control within the environment. AppSheet is somewhat developer-centric with their features. They will try to fold-in additional functionality based on developer requests and interest from among the community.

I encourage you to search the Feature Requests list to see if any requests have been submitted similar to your needs and if so vote them up. Or, if none found, then submit your own Feature Request.

Dear John,

Thanks for your reply. I’ll do a feature request as you suggested.

I am still experimenting to find out what I can achieve with AppSheet for a small charity