How to prevent "users" of prototype app on portfolio page

I want to make an app available for others to copy and use. I believe I can do this on the free plan. I seem to have made some mistake with the settings, however, and some people are “using” the app without copying it. Could someone tell me what I need to change in the settings to fix this?

Hi @Kirk_Masden
Did you disable “personal Use”

“Personal use only” is on. Is that they way it should be?

By the way, it’s 2020 in Japan! Happy new year! Thanks for working with me on this right up to the end of the year!

Hi @Kirk_Masden
Happy New year. You need to turn off personal use.

1 Like

Thanks! Wow! Really? That’s not what I expected.

I looked at your settings for “Trucks WF”

https://www.appsheet.com/samples/A-demo-App-using-Work-flow-rules-to-change-data-in-other-tables?appGuidString=4ff402dc-0687-4f58-b1ef-bd437ef2d1a6

and see that “Personal use only?” is turned off. I also switched the “Require user signin” in “security” to ‘on’ as I see that that’s what you have done. I hope this resolves the problem. Thanks for your help.

1 Like

HI @Kirk_Masden
Once you dont have any users it probably won’t matter but while you have these temporary users it can’t be personal, hence the warnings.

1 Like

Thanks! The warnings are gone now. :slight_smile:

1 Like