I am new to AppSheet and was looking for AppS...

I am new to AppSheet and was looking for AppSheet to help with the short comings of SmartSheet. I have now come to the conclusion that SmartSheet is just too clunky and not able to satisfy my needs. So I was wondering if AppSheet integrates with Microsoft Project 365 and if so to what level and what experiences have you had with Microsoft Project?

0 6 852
6 REPLIES 6

AppSheet does not.

We connect to a variety of cloud-based spreadsheets and databases.

David, would be great to hear more. We have used Smartsheet for years, and I led the implementation. Have also experienced my share of frustrations and joys. (Actually a bit more of the latter, but very aware of some shortcomings).

I am using AppSheet now to try and build a process management system for a global network of about 100 companies, with Smartsheet as backend storage. So far it seems workable, with good integration. (But we are relatively new to AppSheet, so there could be issues we havenโ€™t seen yet.)

Like yourself, I set out with AppSheet to remedy some of the shortcomings, but also wanting to keep the Smartsheet features that have actually served us well over the years.

Iโ€™d be happy to contribute with my knowledge about Smartsheetโ€™s kinks, if youโ€™re interested, and Iโ€™d be interested in hearing about your roadblocks in case I should also worry about them.

Our app/system is intended to handle all companiesโ€™ project cooperation, incl process management (moving the project from step A to step B while giving the responsible for step B all necessary input/project history/tools), document flow, approvals and outcome accountability. All of this involving 100+ collaborating companies. Itโ€™s quite complex. Can it be done with my AppSmart(Sheet^2) combo? So far, Iโ€™m thinking yes.

My idea is to have the full system logic reside in AppSheet, and not in a different proj mgmt system.