I can't see all the columns to add to dashboard

Hi, I’m new at this. So this is probably very simple. I search in videos and documentation but I can’t figure it out myself.

When creating the Dashboard, and wanting to add the elements, only 3 options appear, but not the ones I want. What I am looking for is to measure the percentage of attendance, sort it by company, and by each boss of each company. (I have these columns in my Database)
About the three options that appears, I only have the first one in my database

0 11 219
  • UX
11 REPLIES 11

Hi Miguel,

What you’re seeing there are actually ‘Views’ not columns. To list what you’re looking for you’ll need to create a new ‘View’ using the data you’d like to sort.

If you’d like to use only some of the columns from your data, say the attendance for example, then you’ll need to learn how to make a new ‘Slice’ which is like a filtered view of your data.

Hope this helps!

I appreciate your advice, as well as the immediacy.
I already created the Slice, and when I create a new view, these slices appear as an option.

However, when I choose to make it Dashboard. The “for this data” option disappears.

A “Dashboard” is a collection of “Views”. Dashboards aren’t connected to individual Tables/Slices. You need to make Views for your Tables/Slices first, then add them into your Dashboard.

Marc_Dillon,
I appreciate your support, I already understood the nature of the dashboard. I already added the new views and was able to include them in the dashboard.

What I want to do is that when I select a company (left) in the view on the right you can see the bosses of that company (right).
However, what happens is that it takes me to the principal view.
I already activated the interactive mode, reload and save.

Something that I am doing wrong?