I have one user that failed to completely upl...

(Eleshia Robinson) #1

I have one user that failed to completely upload records last night.

I needed to add a new column to my table structure this morning.

Unfortunatly they cannot sync because of the data mismatch.

Can I put the app in Recovery Mode without affecting EVERYONE else?

Or will I need to stop work for everyone so that I can recover this one user’s data?

Note that I do not have delayed sync on, so as each user completes record saves, the app on their device attempts to upload.

(Tony Fader) #2

@Eleshia_Robinson Recovery mode is a global setting that affects every user. However, everyone else’s records should sync just fine. Recovery mode only affects the behavior when there is an error.