I’ve added nothing new to the app but our emp...

(Tim Meske) #1

I’ve added nothing new to the app but our employees/users are receiving this message.

The only thing we have been doing is adding more employees/users.

What to do?

(Sarens Nass Middle East) #2

There is a button named “Cancel” located at bottom of the page. Just click that button to go through this screen.

(Tim Meske) #3

@Sarens_Nass_Middle_E right but can’t sync the app

(Tim Meske) #4

I’ve learned that our recent additional users were not paid for.

I’ve manually increased the number of paid users. Is there a way to automatically add billing for premium for additional users?

(Aleksi Alkio) #5

Unfortunately there is no automatic system for that. You need to control it by yourself.