Instant Deploy - how to prevent every new version to auto-deploy?

Scenario:
App version 1.1 is deployed.
Making changes to the App ( without taking it into prototype mode) creates version 1.11 and it Auto-Deploys.
How to prevent auto-deploy and control what version is deployed?

I believe it (setting a stable version) is only possible in a business plan account.