Inventory (IN / OUT) with a Products made of sub-products

Hello guys,

I am new to AppSheet and I love it!!
I already looked several Webinar and video tutorials —very helpful and well explained!

What I am trying to figure it out, is how to achieve an App with IN and OUT Stock inventory made of a Product that is made of other sub-products. I attach here a small schema here to understand it better.
2X_8_8c5bcea03fd1a284e91740bb7b6d74a4ecb3cfc9.png

So basically my clients buy the Products A and B which are made of other sub-products, in this case: P-A is made of 10xScrews, 1xHammer, 2xGlue, 2xTape and P-B of 4xFork, 4xSpoon, 4xKnife. But actually I need a stock counter for both, so I can know how many P-A and P-B I have left and also how many sub-products. The thing is that I would like that when I decrease the stock level of P-A also the level of its sub-products goes down. So the idea would be define how a P-A or P-B are made of (visible on the right part of the image I uploaded) in order to subtract the quantity of the sub-products related to the product.

I hope to be clear in the explanation.
I would be really interested to know if this is possible to build with AppSheet and if there is something like this already build, or if somebody can give me a brief idea on how to structure this.

Thanks in advance,
Simone

0 19 1,342
19 REPLIES 19

I would recommend looking at some of the sample apps. At top of this page under the Eduction menu there is an option for Sample apps. Then once there you can filter the apps by Inventory Management. You’ll be able to download/copy apps and play with them.

Hello John,
thanks for the answer.
I´ve already looked to all the Inventory App presented in the Sample apps, but there is no App that suite my scenario. They are basically all perfect for the IN / OUT stock level, but I didn´t find none that concatenate a Product to other sub-Products, or in general, chaining a product to another one.