Mass Notification System, Hey there! I just ...

Mass Notification System,

Hey there! I just want to know if you could use Appsheet to create a viable scalable app to use as a mass notification service. The thought was, at orientation for my company to have the new employees download the application and use it for a quick and reliable mass communication and possibly as a way to respond. Would this be possible through current services and features offered in Appsheet and would it be practicable? Not only would it be for emergency communications, but as a way to contact different groups of people to cover shifts or emergency posts that may occur. I work in the private security industry. Thank you for your time!

0 13 439
13 REPLIES 13

Well, Iโ€™ll say itโ€™s possible. However, currently push notifications arenโ€™t available for fully white labeled apps.

@Grant_Stead Is there anyway around this? Is there a way to enable push notifications through an Appsheet app?

@Grant_Stead Yes it is but currently we are looking for a way to quickly deliver not only emergency information to our employees, but if there is an emergency post or something that has to be manned, a way to disseminate that information quickly and efficiency to all or groups of them, in order to quickly fill that position, and their mobile phones is the best way to do that currently

@James_Cupps also, something to consider is that SMS can be delivered to non usersโ€ฆ Also with a legit twillio account you can SMS people with out of country phonesโ€ฆ Also, zapier connects with everythingโ€ฆ

@James_Cupps, are you sure you need a whitelabel app?

@James_Cupps yes

help.appsheet.com - Search results for: Push notifications Search results for: Push notifications help.appsheet.com