More design options

Hi Appsheet team,
As a designer I would like to have more influence on how the app looks A few sugestions;

• I would like to choose my own brand (hex) color and not a predefined color set. Just a Primary, Secondary, etc. Just like in Bootstrap
  • The option to choose a button style. I have (with Format rules) created a Yes/No button with a green or red text. But my brand color is Blue. So the text is almost not visible (especially for colorblind people) So maybe a Solid and an Outlined button?
  • It would be nice to have the option to choose if a field should be displayed different widths per row. Now each row is 100%, which is pretty ok on mobile. But when viewing on an Ipad or Desktop, this leaves a lot of whitespace.
    2X_9_9890c521e85370be15a60136413ec6ff24a03609.png

Thanks for reading

Status Open
15 17 1,079
17 Comments
Gil
Staff

Hi there,
You can definitely use your own hex colors in format rules, just put your color in a #FFFFFF format in the format rule.

Jonathon
Silver 5
Silver 5

@Gil When can we specify our own primary app/brand hex colors, instead of the predefined options?

Siger_Smit

Hi Gil,
I know that that is possible in the Format rules. But I want to set custom brand colors.
Something like this:

Gil
Staff

I’ve misread the question apparently (Monday morning symptom).

Kirk_Masden
Gold 1
Gold 1

I just voted for this instead of making a feature request of my own. I agree with the general idea of getting more control over how the app looks and would like to make a specific request:

Could we be allowed to attach “primary color” branding to specific views so that we could have different ‘looks’ in different parts of the app?