I am including a video link below.
When in a Table view that has Format Rules applied, tapping a row to go to Detail view or tapping on the Add button the Format Rules are removed from the Table View just before navigating the new view. If you watch the video closely you will see these formats are removed just before the navigation.
If a cancel action - e.g. tapping the back arrow in Detail view or tapping Cancel button in Form view - is applied to go back to the Table View, the Format Rules are NOT reapplied. A Sync must be performed to reapply the formats.