New to appsheet

Hello everyone,

My name is Jimmy I am new to appsheet and I am really impressed by what appsheet can acomplish. I own a collision center and a independent automotive store, and due to the covid-19, we had to cut extreme costs to survive.

Being comfortable with appscript, I built myself a small CRM and inventory management on sheets, saving over 2,500$ a month. Then, I learned about appsheet and I was blown away.

So, learning about this platform, I have several questions on the limitations.

I want to build a simple CRM solution to manage my customers. Here are the functions i would need :

Schedule tasks
Schedule meetings
Automated messages (can use mailchimp automation for this)
Log calls, emails and texts
Calculate financing options with interest rates and taxes
Send online quotes with E-sign option
Send customer a credit application (could use google forms)

Are those actions doable in Appsheet or I will have certain limitations ?

I know that at some point I might be forced to go back to a real CRM and pay the price, but right now we manage effectively with a sheet, zapier and mailchimp automation.

Thanks in advance for your help.

0 5 193
  • UX
5 REPLIES 5

Put me in coach.
Iโ€™ve yet to see much that would be required of a business application that appsheet canโ€™t doโ€ฆ

E-sign, kindaโ€ฆ So you can get a signature, but will it be something you can hold up in courtโ€ฆ Meh, maybeโ€ฆ

External users gets kinda interesting, but doable.

Agree with Grant here - external users gets to be problematic license fees wise.

All users will be from the same gsuite domain, and even if we pay 60-70$ a month, it is still a very low fee compared to what we paid.

E-sign is only for the quote to <> the vehicle until the real paperwork is signed.

Thank you for your response,

Go for it.
The community is very active! Lots of people with lots of solutions.