Office Hours: August 13th

Thank you to all who joined us for this session. We covered the following topics:

• Product updates
  • Working with expressions (add those you’d like covered below)
  • Q&A and more!

A few helpful links mentioned:

Join AppSheet at Next OnAir Watch a previous session or join us during the week of September 7th.
Podcast alert: The Power of no-code development featuring Praveen Seshadri and Vikas Anand

Chrome expression extension

4 Likes

Question for discussion, or maybe you can help beforehand. I am designing a simple library type app for my wife’s book club. I am very new to AppSheet, but have some experience in web and software design, so I understand the fundamentals of databases, functions, logical operators etc. BTW, I am in South Africa so I am 9 hours ahead of you and will be looking forward to joining you at 6pm CAT.

Question:
How do I add a drop-down list to an action such as check out/reserve (drop-down list of the members names so that I can select the person to whom the book is check out or reserved)? In other words, how do I initiate a 2-step process to complete the action?

@JCadence

Yet carry out the hands-on testing, but new integration with Apigee sounds another game changers. Appreciate if you briefly give a quick induction in terms of what sort of new stuffs we are able to achieve with it.

Hello, I’m grateful for the webinar ,i have the following questions:

Are we going to have the option to customize URL in the web enviroment?

Will we have the option to process payment from within the apps ?

Will the subscription contract change now with Appsheet Google?

The registration button is not working for me. Can I get a link to get into the Office hours session.

1 Like

@Kwan can you share a screen shot of what you’re experiencing? The email with link takes some time to trigger.

Hello. I’m creating a TV Guide-esque feature where people can search and click on live services.