Organizing Data into Report Templates

TE21
Participant II

I just realized about the Template If Expressions so that is incredibly helpful. However, I am no expert. I have some data that when entered needs to be organized into a report based on quantity, age, and test dates. Each item gets logged into a form with the type of item, quantity, age, and test date. The โ€œTest Dateโ€ is auto generated based on the login date. The Test Date columns are labeled as [1-day date], [2-day date], [3-day date], etc. The Quantities are labeled as [Qty-1d], [Qty-2d], [Qty-3d]

[Item1] has (x) samples that gets logged in and needs to be tested on the following days:
(Quantity) Test-Day - (2) 1-day, (1) 3-day, (1) 5-day. (1) 10-day, (2) 14-day

Item2 has (x) amount that gets logged in and needs to be tested on these days:
(Quantity) Test-Day - (1) 2-day, (1) 6-day, (3) 12-day, and (1) 20-day

3X_f_3_f3775f19df8f87ff785524904b88f4ce2919b8de.jpeg

The image is a section of my report where the items are displayed. As you can see I have 10 rows on my report. Because every item has different quantities and different test dates how would I organize it so that it could automatically start at row A based on test dates and that each item would be listed on a row.

[Item1] would be formatted like this:
3X_1_7_17e9f590a8dee9d77f45aced613aaeae30bffe76.jpeg

[Item2] would be formatted like this:
3X_b_e_be275f09c1aea7aa54212aa5f20005c41deac4a0.jpeg

How would I format this in my document so that based on the information it gets formatted correctly?

Any help is much appreciated!

0 4 184
4 REPLIES 4

Steve
Participant V

It appears you want your data sorted by Age, days and/or Test Date. For that, youโ€™d want ORDERBY().

That you appear to have fixed Item values could make this difficult.

See also:

Thank you for this info! Iโ€™ll do some more reading and playing around. You are correct, for someone like me, difficult is a good choice word, lol.