Problem with report on the 10 best grades

Good morning friends!
I am making a report grades of the students so that it can be sent by e-mail with a click, and I use the “ClickToSendEmail” app to learn how to do it (I am a beginner).

1. For a list of all the students, the report template below works well:

<<Start: FILTER(Reports all students,true)>>

Name-Surname: <<[Name-Surname]>>

N°ID: <<[N°ID]>>

Grade-level: <<[Grade-Level]>>

Phone-Number: <<[Phone-Number]>>

E-mail: <<[E-mail>>

<>

2)PROBLEM: I have problems creating a formula to generate a report with the best 10 students, that is, the students with the best grades. I built the following formula but it doesn’t work:
<<Start: IF(FILTER(Report of the 10 best students,true),TOP(SORT(“Class-1”[Grade-Level], 10)))>>

Name-Surname: <<[Name-Surname]>>

N°ID: <<[N°ID]>>

Grade-level: <<[Grade-Level]>>

Phone-Number: <<[Phone-Number]>>

E-mail: <<[E-mail>>

<

How can I fix the problem?

Thanks!

Julio

P.S: I hope you can understand the question as I use a translator.

Solved Solved
0 16 397
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Move the <<Start>> tag inside the first cell of the data row, and the <<End>> tag inside the last cell of the first row.
3X_1_8_1833784eb41a6f175be0a8e5e17ef82c8b372ba4.png

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

Can you explain what you’re trying to accomplish with this expression?

IF(FILTER(Report of the 10 best students,true),TOP(SORT(“Class-1”[Grade-Level], 10)))

Very difficult to explain. I’ll try!
With this expression I try to make a “workflow” that allows me to create a pdf report with a button and send it by e-mail.
The names of the reports are found in a table called “Reports”, and one of those reports is named “Report of the 10 best students”
With the filter I try to call the “workflow” that corresponds to each report name. Then I order the “Class-1” (First-grade) table by “Grade-Level” (GPA). Then with TOP I try to get the 10 best GPA.