Produce a Report of my undaplicated list of items

Hi all, I am new to Appsheet and straggling days about producing a report from the table below:

3X_a_d_ad394bfca40d39b65d667a29b1b9295be41e2c61.png

I need to write to my Report template a table containing only the unduplicated list of items in column [Name] and in the second column the SUM of the amount of each item in the column [amount], like this:

3X_8_0_8082acdf299910466195e78c29c3be673d19eaab.png

The best I managed to do is this: <<SORT(Unique(SELECT(Items[Name],true)))>>

But it produces one list which is not what I need: Item-1, Item-2

This can be done using other languages, such as jave, javescript, etc , so easy, but I am really finding it so hard here , can you, please, help me

0 19 410
19 REPLIES 19

<<SORT(SELECT(Items[Name],TRUE,TRUE),TRUE)>>
<<SUM(SELECT(Items[Amount],[Name]=[_THISROW].[Name]))>>

Hi Leventk, thanks for your response, however it raises an Error:

Operation: Workflow action

Message: Error: Report โ€˜MyReportโ€™ action โ€˜Action 1โ€™ Attachment template. Expression โ€˜SUM(SELECT(Items[amount],[Name]=[_THISROW].[Name]))โ€™ is invalid due to: Error in expression โ€˜[_THISROW].[Name]โ€™ : Unable to find column โ€˜_THISROWโ€™.

Your first table is a child table and the second table is the parent table. In your parent table, the column TOTAL AMOUNT should be a virtual column with the formula sum(Reference table Id, Amount)

Hi Servatec, thanks for your reply,
I just might need to clarify, that i just have one table which is the first table, and i need to print to my report something like second table, so i do not have two tables at all , just the first table

@khalee
Do you have only Item-1 and Item-2 in the table, or you have more Item-# records?

Hi @LeventK ,