At times when a user is editing a field from the initially set value, they realize it’s a mistake and just want to return to the Initial Value. But often they may not remember what that value was, especially if it was text. They MIGHT then be forced to cancel out of the form and lose all changes.
This can easily be solved by including a small button somewhere within the field a user can tap to simply return to the initial value. The button/action would only be available in fields that have their Initial Value set. Users should have access to this in new Forms as well as forms they are editing.
Side note: this simple feature could also resolve the issue outlined in the Feature Request below.