Quick Edit Table Automatically Save Row on Edit vs having to Click Save

So anytime that quick edit is turned on for a table or via an action you navigate to a table that already is in quick edit mode there is the ‘Cancel’ and ‘Save’ option available at the bottom. To persist the changes made in quick edit mode you actually have to click the ‘Save’ button.

My question is whether there is an option to just automatically save each row that was edited as soon as the change was made to mirror the behavior of a Detail View that has some quick edit columns?

No such option exists.

1 Like