References Only Relating to Key and not Label

Hello,

I have zero background in development and took a stab in the dark at creating an app for my company. I got pretty far, but now that I am near the end of my build, there are a few loose ends I can not tie up for the life of me and I don’t understand why. I’m assuming it has to do with the REF_ROWS I have on different tables but, again, this isn’t really in my wheel house and I’m not even 100% on how to ask what I need. (nervously laughs…)

Basically the app I am creating is a CRM type app. I have Opportunities that come in via an outside form. On that table, I have several virtual columns (lists) that reference other tables. One for assigned tasks that relate to the opportunity, one for schedules that relate to the opportunity and one for incoming work reports that relate to the opportunity.

None of rows from these tables are showing in my opportunity row when I test them out, however. The related work report is showing up if I make it a Text type column but is is showing the Key instead of the label.

If I am making sense at all, can you please offer support? I have been stuck for 2 weeks trying to figure this out and feeling very defeated.

Thank you!

Solved Solved
0 14 631
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I made It work!!!

So my opportunity’s have a related job site table that also need to display in the schedule.

I just added a column for both the related opportunity and and related job site in the schedule and it works. It’s a little redundant since the opportunity is related to the job site. But it shows what i need so I’ll take it!

Thanks for your help!

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

Please provide screenshots explaining what you mean here.

As you can see, the values that are returning are the key not the label.

I see. Why did you change the column types from List to Text? What was wrong with the Inline List views? You say they weren’t showing up? In which views weren’t they showing up?