I have a sub table that has a Ref column to a parent table. The user can see and edit this column.
So normally when they create a subtable record the Ref column is populated automatically, which is great. But if they go into the Ref column there is the option to add a new parent record. This is causing mayhem as the users are constantly adding duplicated companies rather than choosing an existing one. Can I turn this “New” option off somehow?