Row Filter out on a slice not working

I have a table that has a row [Type] with the value of Gas or Water. I’m trying to create a filtered view with a slice that contains the value. I have tried [Type]=Gas, [Type]=“Gas” neither filters out water. Please see below

3X_4_f_4f5b532ca8e1538dfe255876f1caceb00c3111df.png

Sorry if there is a thread about this. I could only find ones with numbers and dates.

Thanks for you help

Solved Solved
0 24 1,488
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I did tried to create a sample based on your initial information, to filter-out water from the list. Below is my configuration created yesterday. However, I am still learning also so I don’t understand why it was working.

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24

It should be working, also with something like: IN("Gas", LIST([Type]))
Maybe the Table view is not yet pointing to the slice?

Your [Type] column in Logs table which you are trying to filter out is a REF column. So you need to construct your expression like:

[Type] = [Key_Column_Of_Referenced_Table]

Hello LeventK
I’m not following you on this.
So this is what I have
Table - [Logs] (ID, Date, Type, Level)
Table - [Type] (Type)
So are you saying the expression should be
[Type] = [Type].“Gas”

Which table the [Type] column in your Logs table reference to and what’s the key column of that referenced table? Can you give a screenshot both from the column structure and gSheet of that table?

There is only 1 column in the [Type] and it is called Type
I also took a screenshot of the output as well.

I thought I had the expression correct but I didn’t work.

Thanks for your help

3X_3_e_3e47dce85de8a8c062a514eebe8dc7c7b903b2cc.png 3X_0_e_0e58cbdce99d2ee59c8059253e65bc473475e4de.png

Can you try with:
[Type] = [Type].[Type]

Same thing

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

The view you’re using to display the data must use the slice rather than the original table.

3X_3_c_3c01418b5ee7e4dbd7051f70a5c7eb359937ffb0.png