I have a form with standard “Save” and “Cancel” buttons in the bottom. However, both these buttons work as “Save”. If I want to cancel the form, it is saved. Where and how can I change this option for the button “Cancel”?
I think I should give a more detailed explanation. I have two forms connected to each other through the action. There is one small form for quick scanning of barcodes. I fill this form and press Save, then the main detailed form is opened and the relevant fields in it contain the data from the first small form. Then I add some extra data, press Save in this second form and then the data is sent to the Google Sheets. But! If I press Cancel on the first small form, the data is saved directly to Google sheets, as like the form entry is finished. The same is when I press Cancel in the main detailed form - instead of cancelling, the data is saved.
Why the button “Cancel” doesn’t cancel?