Scheduled Event and Process can't match up

moezat

Hi,
I am new to the channel and quite new user for Appsheet. I am sorry if I used the incorrect terms or created the thread in the wrong place.

I would like to create a bot which would export a backup and then delete all the rows in a table (a log) every sunday. I have set up a process to delete the rows in that table. But this process asks for a table (canโ€™t choose the โ€œNoneโ€ option) in order to apply the โ€œdeleteโ€ action on. My scheduled event canโ€™t link to a table. So, I get the error like โ€œevent and process are incompatibleโ€.

I canโ€™t choose the ForEachRowInTable Option in Schedule event because it was running the export task x(numberofrowsinthelog).

Please help me figure out how to create a scheduled action to delete the rows in my table.

0 5 322
5 REPLIES 5

I would make 2 Bots. 1 to export the backup, and the 2nd to delete all the rows. The Event for the 2nd Bot you can choose the โ€œForEachRowInTableโ€ Option. Have the 2nd Bot run an hour or so after the 1st.

moezat

Thanks Marc for your help.
I guess thatโ€™s the only option I have although it is not very neat. (The 2nd Bot deleting the rows independently from the status of 1st Botโ€ฆ it could be fatal error if I messed up in future app maintenance.)

Could you explain a little more about your Bot that exports ? Trying to see if I can think of a way to do the delete in the same bot.

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your reply. Actually, I found out later that scheduled bots are only available after deployment. My app is still in beta stage. So, I made it work by having a manual button which adds a row with some โ€œkeywordโ€ which in turn would initiate a process listening to that keyword.