Searching Based On Conditions

Hi

I am relatively new to app sheet and the app I am creating is a parking app. Basically The app has a table called “Booting” and has the following columns:
Property (enum list)
License Plate (text input)
Flagged (yes/no)

I want the flagged column to be updated to yes or no based on the following condition: If A license plate occurs more than 2 times at the same property. This what I have so far:

“IF(COUNT(Select(Booting[License #], AND([Properties]=[_THISROW].[Properties], [Flagged]=[_THISROW].[Flagged]),False))>1,“yes”,“No Flag”)”

However I can not get it to auto fill the flagged category. Thanks for your help!

Solved Solved
0 34 2,181
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Park is the Table I assigned as shown below. I have an app called PLAYAROUND which uses the google spreadsheet named PARKINGTEST and a worksheet called Sheet1

Hence select(Park…) refers to worksheet Sheet1 which has the following columns shown below one of which is Time, which is the time any vehicle enters any specific property or parking lot.

So select(Park[Time]) selects all rows in Column Time of spreadsheet Sheet1 which is named Park in the app and will return it as an array or LIST as shown below (heading excluded by APPSHEET)

2X_0_0a34247eecae039ebc8f3343c837d42375627074.png

You have used select([Park]Time) which is incorrect syntax as shown below

The way to test is just create a virtual column and use the Expression Assistant and its test feature to see what gets returned as shown below

When you select Test you get

As you see it returns all rows of Column Time

So one may use the Expression Assistant to incrementally build any expression and see what is returned at each stage of the expression being designed.