Slow sync after action is performed

Hi Everyone,

Im quite new to appsheet, and coding in general, however I have used spreadsheets ALOT. I have created a custom app that lets people check out equipment, and tracks when that equipment was checked out, by who, and for what project, as well by when they are going to return it. Currently I have it set up as three tabs, a personal equipment log (tied to the users email for what equipment they have checked out), a general equipment list with all equipment in the company, and a equipment log tab, showing a history of all check outs and returns. I am having a problem with, whenever the check out or return action are pressed, there is a long delay for the app to sync (~5-6 seconds). This is a problem, and is quite annoying if you need to check out multiple pieces of equipment. My check out and or return action work like this:

If an item is available, you can check it out
you press the action, it changes the item to unavailable, and logs the check in date as TODAY()
the item is then unavailable to anyone except USEREMAIL().
I also have a hidden action called LOG, which copies useremail, check in date, and return date to another table.
my return action is essentially the same thing but the opposite.

I am trying to get the sync to happen almost instantly when the action is pressed, and I do not have lots of computation (i think) or lots of rows, etc. I have delayed sync and all that jazz enabled but it still takes 5-6 seconds.

If there is a way for the sync from the clicking of the action to happen in the background to allow people to continue checking out equipment while it happens, would be a great workaround. But im not sure if that is possible!

Any help is appreciated!

Solved Solved
0 13 590
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Well, the reason your app is syncing is because your Sync action tells it to:

3X_0_7_0766c199d5b81c17fb37d291dc4814ae9b4894b7.png

Remove that action and your app wonโ€™t disruptively sync every time: