I wonder if shared table are entirely copied (synced) to the user’s device when I apply a security filter to a table that references a shared table. Or if only the referenced rows of the shared table are synced.
My clients subscribe to frequently receive articles. Many clients can subscribe to the same type of articles, so the table Article is shared. I have a table Assignment that match clients to articles they subscribed for. That table Assignment references the table Article. I don’t want a client to see all my articles, ideally they only sees the articles they subscribed for. This is why I plan to use a security filter on the table Assignment. So I wonder if the table Article will be sync to the client’device since it has no UserEmail column?
(the table Article itself reference a table Material since an article has a list of material. The table Material is also Shared. So My question worth for that table too)
thank you in advance