Use of other than WGS84 coordinates

For the app i’m creating I need coordinates in a different format than WGS84. Please make more formats available, this would really help me out.
Its the final step in completing my app.

Thanks,
Edwin

Status Open
0 10 1,066
10 Comments
LeventK
Participant V

@Edwin_Pleijsier
In which format you need your lat/long value?

Edwin_Pleijsier
Observer

For me in The Netherlands, i would like EPSG:28992 (RDnew)
more info

But I would assume more other formats my be wishful for others.

LeventK
Participant V

@Edwin_Pleijsier
Though AppSheet does not offer a GPS system other than WGS 84 right at the moment, as far as my research it’s quite doable with webhook scripting.

Edwin_Pleijsier
Observer

That would be far beyond my experience and knowhow. any read on the matter? or tips?

LeventK
Participant V

@Edwin_Pleijsier
I will try to sort out something in my sample app for you but frankly I have never tried this before so I cannot promise for a success though I’m an expert at scripting. Will ping you under this post when I complete and test it. Let me investigate it a bit from the web page you have forwarded.

Edwin_Pleijsier
Observer

perhaps linked to this post/request but somewhat easier in my opinion:

The use of other background data instead of Google maps, or as an addition, the use of Web Map Service’s?
like:

var map = L.map(‘map’).setView([52, 5.3], 7);

var leefbaro = L.tileLayer.wms(“https://services.geodan.nl/public/data/ows/MBIZ4280LEEF/org/wms/MBIZ4280LEEF/wms”, {

• layers: ‘schaalafhankelijke_leefbaarheidskaart’,*
  • format:‘image/png’,*
  • transparent: true*
    });

leefbaro.addTo(map);

Maybe this is something to get the use of the map to the next level?
Maps are my line of work, and I would love to make more apps geo-related.

Kind regards,
Edwin Pleijsier

Cortex
Participant IV

Hi,

Maybe this you be helpfull to solve your problem :

This google script seems really higly customizable.