Using Gmail for email: Windows can permanently delete "everything"? Okay to proceed?

Hi Folks,

I’m new here so be kind of this is a silly qn but I couldn’t find it mentioned elsewhere.

I’ve set up a test Email Action, just emailing myself. When I click in the action button I get a window asking which app to use. I’ve selected Gmail, and logged in, then Gmail gives me a security warning, as below:
image

In case the image doesn’t show, here’s the text:

This will allow Windows to:

Read, compose, send and permanently delete all your email from Gmail
See, edit, download and permanently delete your contacts
See, edit, share and permanently delete all the calendars that you can access using Google Calendar

Is this normal and is it safe to proceed?

Thank you!