Very basic Help?

Not sure if this is possible/how but…

I’m building on the sample app inventory 2.0
In the product category detail view, under the picture it shows “aisle” and “shelf”

Instead, is there a way to make it show total number of units available in that category?

If so, what is it called and where does it go?

I’m VERY new to this and can’t quite figure out the basics no matter hour many countless hours I spend watching and rewatching tutorials lol

Also, when’s the expression if I want to have the initial value reflect what’s in the products table, “current quantity”column, row referenced by the produc id?

Thanks SO much in advance :slight_smile:

This is the link to the base sample app I’m using.

Umm, this is a link to an office hours video not to the app. Did you insert the wrong link?

You can find the most current sample apps with the link below. You can change the Function dropdown to “Inventory Management” to see several variations of this type of app

https://www.appsheet.com/SampleApps/Index/account

There are a number of ways to achieve showing a Total of something. It depends on what design you are aiming for.

For example, you could show the units in a view grouped by category where each grouping automatically includes the count of the items within that group.

Or you could use an expression to set a column with the count.

What would help, is to include a screen shot and describe the changes you’d like to make.

3 Likes

Oops, not sure why it gave the link to the video when I’m trying to give the link for the sample app in the info (it’s not in the regular sample apps, it’s hidden in the support section)

https://www.appsheet.com/samples/An-app-for-streamlining-inventory-updates?appGuidString=225f95e5-27f6-49db-8c47-05cd309f4c2f

Im also having an incredibly hard time getting picture links to show up…