Workflow/report merge failure: I get this err...

Workflow/report merge failure: I get this error buried in my log when I try to run my Report with my Template: Error: Workflow rule ‘Violations Printout’ field ‘Attachment’ expression ‘SELECT(Properties[BlitzKey])’ is invalid due to: SELECT has invalid inputs.

Error: Workflow rule ‘Violations Printout’ Start expression ‘SELECT(Properties[BlitzKey])’ should generate a List of Ref values. Please verify that it generates a List and that the contents of the List are Ref values. Ref values should come from the ‘Key’ column of the referenced table.

So, BlitzKey is the key column of the Properties table. I can’t figure out what’s going on here? Any ideas? I’m not getting any output. I’m aiming for a (currently blank) email with an attachment (that is, I have no email template, only an attachment template on the report. Thanks!

0 28 534
28 REPLIES 28

In case it’s not obvious: I’m brand new to both reports/workflows, AND templates. But I copied from Order Capture, and simplified all the way down to just the first couple fields, and still got this. I tried <<Start:Select(Properties[BlitzKey}, true, true)>> and I tried <Start:Properties> (I think that was it) – anyway, since I’ve never gotten it working I don’t know what to try next. Thanks for any help. Sorry for length here…

In this last post you typed… Select(Properties[BlitzKey}, true, true) where it should be Select(Properties[BlitzKey], true, true) but I believe that } is just a typo error in here. Correct?

I’m a little hazy if I need to put that in brackets: <<Start:TOP([Related Violations [BlitzKey]], 3)>>

or not. It seems like brackets don’t work (I’m a little curious as to why Appsheet would name a field with a name that actually includes brackets?)

Then use that name after your Start expression. It’s a filtered list from those options that are related to this record. Please remember that Top only works with OrderBy and cannot be used in isolation.