Workflow trigger / report scheduled - not working

Hello All,

I’m quite new with Appsheet. The potential of it is just amazing! I’ve created an app for my personal use. It’s based on a gsheet file

Nevertheless, i’m facing issues to trigger notification (email,app, …), I’ve tried 2 ways and I can’t make it work.
The purpose of the trigger is to inform me when it’s time to prepare an order, so i’ve in my “commande_notif” a column called “Notification prep” where is calculated =If (order_date=Today(), “YES”, “NO”)

TRY 1: with workflow: I’ve created a workflow when i’ve a changed in on of my table.
The workflow is supposed to send me an email when there’s a change and when “Notification prep” = “YES” . When i click on “test” it works but nothing happen in the “real life”.
I am wondering if the workflow is able to manage changes in a table when the app is not launch ?

TRY #2: using “Reports”
Same: when i run it works and i receive the email notification but when i do the schedule, nothing happens…

Can someone had the same issue ?
Any idea how i could fix it ?

Thanks for your great support and help

PG

0 9 717
9 REPLIES 9

Hello All,
Any idea why i’m facing those issues ?

Thanks

Hello @PG_MASS , regarding the workflow issue, bear in mind the condition for running the workflow is merely a complement, it doesn’t trigger the workflow on it’s own, it just filters when it is allowed to keep running after it is triggered by your update event configuration.

With that said, how is your [Notification Prep] column built? is it a virtual or a standard column? because standard columns won’t recalculate automatically on their own, so the only way that workflow is going to run is if the change that triggered it also set the [Notification Prep] column to “Yes”, or if it was already a “Yes” before the change.

The same applies to reports, workflows and reports are quite similar.