Dialogflow CX data store in start page but it gets triggered in different pages and flows?

I have my data store enabled in the state handler of the start page of the default start flow. Right after my start page, I have my AuthPage which is a form to get the user's information, in the required parameters (name, city, card digits) I have disabled generative AI fallback for no-match default in the Reprompt event handlers of these parameters.
But still, in some specific situations(when I enter "Berlin." as my city!!!), I get the response from the data store, this also happens in other flows that I have. I can see in the conversation history, the flag "Attempted Data Store". This is very confusing as to why it is happening. 
I am not an expert in Dialogflow cx so there is a chance I might be doing something wrong please help me understand.

0 9 235
9 REPLIES 9

Hi @Bravestone9 

Can you please double-check that the NLU is trained(https://cloud.google.com/dialogflow/cx/docs/concept/training)? does your data store contains information about cities?

Best,

Xavi 

Yes my NLU is trained. In my ML settings I have selected Advanced NLU NLU type. And this only happens in the case of "Berlin." not for any other cities I tested "Munich." and it works. It somehow detects "Berlin" without the full stop ['.'] for some reason. Below in the image you can see in my training phrase I have used this as well still it is not triggering "city' intent for this input.

Screenshot 2024-03-12 183540.png

Yes in my data store, I have information about these cities as well.

that is because the data store has info related, you will need to tweak the ground level: https://cloud.google.com/dialogflow/vertex/docs/concept/data-store-agent#grounding

This is the order of execution, which is important to know why this is being hit:

xavidop_0-1710266258446.png

I tried tweaking the grounding from very low to very high, and even disabled it. But in all cases, it is still the same.