App Structure

Hey there, I'm brand new to AppSheet but really enjoying it. I come from an MS Powerapps background so AS is definitely a bit different. 

I'm trying to build an app for a local club that runs mountain bike lessons weekly at different locations. 

I want to be able to have a list of GROUPS that have RIDERS in them, each RIDER having their own characteristics (Plate Number, DOB, etc). I then want to have a table of EVENTS that has LOCATION and DATE for each event. 
So basically each group LEADER has the app on their phone, then when RIDERS turn up they can be marked off. The thing is I would like to prepopulate the GROUPS before each week so the leaders know who is in their group and thy only have to tick the riders off.
Sometimes riders will change groups based on skill so I need to be able to edit their group.
I would also love to track the history.

So I set up tables for:

Leaders: Holds all leader information
Riders: Holds rider information
Events: Holds event information
Group Names: Unique names of each Group
Groups: All riders in groups
Data: I was hoping to write all the data to this table so one row would have Rider,Event,Attendance(yes/no), Group, Leader 

Normally I would have them as say seperate Sharepoint Lists and use Collections to collect all the data and then write to a Sharepoint List but I'm finding it really difficult. 

Any help is much appreciated

0 4 133
4 REPLIES 4

Power Apps and AppSheet are definitely different. You can get farther quicker with AppSheet, although Power Apps provides more fine-grained control--especially of the UI--and lots of features that streamline advanced app editing and component reuse.

@itspetedee wrote:

Normally I would have them as say seperate Sharepoint Lists

I've not tried using SharePoint lists as AppSheet data sources, but others in this community may have. FWIW, that's not listed among supported data sources at Use multiple data sources - AppSheet Help.