Conditional input view

I am a ginger farmer and want to capture the harvest weight according to FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK. I completed the app setup but are not happy with the view behaviour after inputting the lug weights one-by-one.

After I competed the form based on conditional dropdown FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK and input the 1st lug weight and save form, I want to revert back to detailed view to see if I made any input errors. After that I want to go back to the form and input the next lug weight without again having to select FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK. I tried the action: copy this row and edit, but it does not allow me to first view input data to inspect input errors before capturing the next lug weight, plus it leaves the previous entered weight in the lug weight input field that is not desired. I also tried playing with different views but I keep on having to add FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK before getting the the place were I can input the next lug weight.

After capturing all the lug weights for the spesific BLOCK I want to go back to the menu and move on to the next FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK to capture that harvested ginger.

I have been struggling for days on my own with no success.

0 4 108
4 REPLIES 4

Go into the form view.  Under the app preview you'll see "form view:", click that to get into the right form view.  The find the setting called Finish view.  Change this to <TableName>_Detail where <TableName> is the table that the form works on.  That will solve the issue of the form saving and going back to the table view.  You'll also be able to scroll down and add another lug weight.

Simon@1minManager.com

Thank you. It worked. The only problem is that I still need to re-enter the "FARM - PROCUCE - BLOCK column fields before entering the next lug weight for the same harvest block. Is there a way to go back to entering the next lug weight without having to reselect all the dependent fields?