Create Array for Function parameter

Looking for guidance as I'm new to calling scripts in AppSheet. 

I have an Apps Script that creates a POST request with a required JSON array.  I would like to know if Appsheet can create the array variable using a loop on my returned list (below) OR if it has to be done in the Apps Script.

My Parts Used Table in Appsheet:

Part IDDescriptionPart #PriceQuantity
dbfb2ee7O-RING 4 - Replacement part for 6E5-43864-00-0063P-42643-01-00254
cb6bc575WATER PUMP REPAIR - Replacement part for 61A-W0078-A3-00LFR-5A110-00-00801

The above Part ID list (dbfb2ee7, cb6bc575)  is returned using:

SELECT(Parts Used[Part ID], ([_THISROW].[Job ID] = [Job ID]), TRUE)

I would like to create an array something like the one below to pass in as a Function Parameter on AppSheet.

lineArray = [
{ "Description": "Maintenance Services",
"SalesItemLineDetail": {
"Qty": 4,
"UnitPrice": 25.0,
"ItemRef": {
"name": "O-RING 4 - Replacement part for 6E5-43864-00-00",
}
},
"LineNum": 1,
"Amount": 100 ,
},
{ "Description": "Maintenance Services",
"SalesItemLineDetail": {
"Qty": 1,
"UnitPrice": 80.0,
"ItemRef": {
"name": "WATER PUMP REPAIR - Replacement part for 61A-W0078-A3-00",
}
},
"LineNum": 2,
"Amount": 80 ,
},
]

Thanks.

Solved Solved
0 9 1,053
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

The way I am doing something similar is as follows.

I use a bot that constructs a JSON file from data in the App.  You can use all the template expressions to create records and arrays within this JSON.  It's a bit finicky at first to get all the { and } and [ and ] and <<Start:>> <<End>> things in the right place, but it's something you learn with practise.

The bot constructs the JSON and then saves that JSON with a unique filename (turn off the time part of the filename and use a key field to name the JSON).  You will get something like 8a453bd1.JSON as the filename.  The file is saved in a KNOWN place.  You will already have the folderid of that known place as part of your Appscript.