Email issues for moving to Bots

I had a scheduled email set-up using a slice of table to email all the open work orders in one email.  It worked great until Bots came.  I can not get to work now unless I enable "ForEachRowInTable" then I an email for each open work order.

0 9 131
9 REPLIES 9

What is the issue without the forEachRow option turned on?

Yes, if I turn on forEachRow I get multiple emails

For the automation's event, ensure the Condition property evaluates to true. For the Send an email task, ensure the Email Body property or Email Body Template  includes a START expression that returns a list of all the rows you want included.

I'm new at this so I'm sure I am missing something easy.  This is the error I get now....Error 1 : 'PM's PAST DUE' task 'PM's PAST DUE_Email Task' Body template. Start expression 'EQUIP[NEXT SERVICE STATUS]' should generate a List of Ref values. Please verify that it generates a List and that the contents of the List are Ref values. Ref values should come from the 'Key' column of the referenced table.

@adkinsele wrote:

EQUIP[NEXT SERVICE STATUS]

If this expression does not return values from the table's key column, modify it so that it does.

Is there an expression to do what I want without it being a key column?  We are using a "serial number" column as the key.

@adkinsele wrote:

Is there an expression to do what I want without it being a key column?

No. But why would you want to? As explained in the error you received, the START expression must return key values for it to work in the template.

ICYMI, you can certainly write an expression that returns key values based on other information. For example:

SELECT(Equip[Serial Number], [Next Service Status] = "Open")