Get user input as next dropdown choice

Hi everybody. I'm getting mad to solve this out: 

I'm trying to set last user input in a dropdown selection between two choices. Let's say, after having answered the question "Where you want go?" with "Here" and "There", I need to make the user able to select in dropdwon interfaces if the route goes from "Here" to "There" or, viceversa, from "There" to "Here".

The great hitch I'm wondering how to resolve is that both "Here" and "There" are actually places (addresses) which have been just inserted manually by the user: is there any way to let Appsheet retrieve those data from the same Sheet source to which it has been just added?

Thanks a million for any answer

0 10 254
10 REPLIES 10

Hi Marc, thank you very much for your suggestion.

I studied that article and found it very interesting, tough I'm afraid it doesn't help that much: the point is that I collect data from user inputs in two different columns ("Here" and "There", as I mentioned in the starting post) and I'm getting some difficulties to arrange the SORT formula to show more columns in the data retrieving. In other words, I'd need to show in the dropdown the last entries of two columns filled by the user.

Indeed, I'm also trying to figure out a way to limit the SORT to the very last record of both columns, in a similar way of a "Get last row" criteria.

Thanks in advance for any help

I can't understand what you're describing. Maybe some screenshots would help?

Making hard things simplier, I'd just need to set a dropdown with the last values of two different columns from the datasource... ๐Ÿ˜…

Using the SORT formula I've been able to retrieve just one column (with the SORT(table[column]) syntax), and all the records within while I'd need just the most recent - i.e. the one just inserted by the user...

Hope I've been more clear; I'm not posting any screen because I'm almost sure those difficulties won't show up enough on screenshots

Hi Marc,