Going from one inline view to another

ml16

I am new to AppSheet and struggling with something that must be very basic. Iโ€™ve been reading documentation and this forum and I am stuck. Hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

• I have a table called States that is just a list of states (columns: StateAbbrev like AZ, StateName like Arizona)
  • I have a table called StateGrade which lists the grade levels associated with the state (columns: StateAbbrev, StateGr like AZ3)
  • Then I have several tables that are associated to StateGrade

What I want is for users to click a state and then be taken to the list of grades for that state and from there to a dashboard with inline views of the stuff relevant to the state and grade OR to click a state and be taken to an interactive dashboard where they can choose the grade and then get the inline views of the stuff relevant to the state and grade. I have the dashboard set up and it works fine.

I have a REF_Rows setup between State and StateGrade tables. But when you click a row (a state from the State table in a state view), it doesnโ€™t filter in the StateGrade inline view to the grades associated to that state. You just get every state and its grades. Screenshots below. Iโ€™ve tried adding actions that say go to a FilterView of the StateGrade_View based on the state and some other things but obviously I am missing something. Any advice appreciated.

Solved Solved
0 7 258
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW isnโ€™t going to work for when you click on a StateGrade to move to a filtered dashboard view. You may try LINKTOROW() instead, but I canโ€™t guarantee that will work either.

Navigating to a pre-selected interactive dashboard view is a feature that has been requested by many before (actually, two different times, by me, lol. links below). Iโ€™m not sure the exact status of that, it might be currently working in some way, but not 100% officially supported. I havenโ€™t tried it in a while.