HTML in the email body & footer of an embedded email (dynamic email)

Hello, all!

I'm trying to figure out if it's possible to use HTML in the email body of a dynamic email (embedded email), just as you can in an email template. 

My specific use-case is this:

I have an automation that sends a dynamic email with an embedded form view from the app. I want some warning text in bold and also want to colour some words in blue or grey (to let the user know they should wait for the form to validate and then press the "submit" button again, until the form is successfully saved and the button turns from blue to grey).
My workaround for now is to just use warnings in caps lock and use the footer to write the blue-grey story, because it's nearer the actual submit button of the form.

Would be great if I could use colours! Any help or ideas? Thank you!

P.S. I'm new to both AppSheet and html scripting; please excuse any potential errors in reasoning.

0 8 269
8 REPLIES 8

I am not sure if i got your needs correctly, in the Email body you can use HTML as well.
for bold:

<b>your text goes here</b>

if you want to make it blue , use this: 

<span style="font-weight: bold; color: blue;">your text goes here</span>

To control font size as well: 

<span style="font-weight: bold; color: blue; font-size: 16px;">your text goes here</span>

Hi and many thanks for your reply!

I've already tried this solution (even putting the whole text in <html></html> blocks, even using a template from gDocs).
I also inspected the webpage elements to see what is going on and I'm not sure it is possible to have html inside the dynamic email body (unlike the template email option).

I'm pasting some screenshots for reference (after the inspection):

Gh_Stancov_0-1707730966082.png

Gh_Stancov_1-1707731015955.png

Gh_Stancov_2-1707731075243.png

Unfortunately, if I were to use the given solution above, the text would just appear as plain text (e.g. "<b>text</b>")