How to have the average of two columns?

Hi,
I want to make a virtual column, in which to get the average attendance.
In excel, I add the number of participants, and also add the attendance column.
Then I just multiply the amount of attendance * 100 and divide by the total number of participants.
How could I translate this expression in Appsheet.

I’m new to expressions and I’m having trouble

3X_4_2_426a2c0704679982b319db2cf3b93b2bc19ee8bb.png

Solved Solved
0 13 619
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

You want totals for the entire Table?

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

I’m confused.

(([column 1] + [column 2]) / 2.0)

Hi Steve, thanks for your quickly answer.

What i want to do es:

1. Get total employees (“Nombre”)
  2. Get total attendance at an event (“Asistencia”)
  3. Get average attendance (“Avance”) (This is the column virtual that i want to create)

In excel, what i do is:

1. Get the total column of “Nombre”
  2. Get the total column of “Asistencia”
  3. Then, multiply the total of “Asistencia” by 100,
  4. Finally I divide the “Asistencia” by the “Nombre”

The formula in excel is:

=AVERAGE(Tabla1[[#Totales],[Asistencia]]*100)/Tabla1[[#Totales],[Nombre]]

You want totals for the entire Table?

I’ll study your hyperlinks.

And yes, i need the total of both columns. or well, is the way that i know. If u know a better way, im open to try.

Marc you’re the best!!!

I have already created three virtual columns: one that adds the employees, another one that adds the attendance.
And the last one that helps me to get the percentage.
Now I want to create a view with that report.
Basically, the employees are divided by company.
What I want to know is the progress by company.
You already solved my doubt, should I create another topic? (I want to avoid SPAM)

lol the fact we need to do all that for simple math shows what a joke this is.