Reference table not showing correctly

sfd_pl

Hi All,

Seeking all helps to have me identify what am I missing here.

I’m new to Appsheet and found below reference template relatively close to what I need. I downloaded the template and started to customize to my specific but some of the function stopped working. I have double checked on the tables, column, slices details to be the same the template but still not working hence shouting out loud for help in this community.

Since new user cannot upload document and I’m a pictorial person -

Reference Template:

Thank you in advance
JJ

0 3 301
3 REPLIES 3

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Hi @sfd_pl

Welcome to the community !
First of all, thank you for pictures, I think most of us here are pictural persons too, and that’s so bad first-poster users cannot attach images.
However, now you should be able to do so.

I think there is a mismatch between the parents and the children references, i.e. your Order Details must have an issue relating to your table Orders.

One thing that intriguates me is the initial value for the key-column, I assume you are 100% confident on it.

Can you share a screenshot of your OrderDetail table structure, as well as the settings detail (black pen) of the column referring to the table Order ?

Thank you

Hi Aurelien,

Unfortunately, new user can only embed one image.

Formula for Initial Value - concatenate(“P/Q-”,Today(),"-",UNIQUEID()). This will give me an unique reference number with date ie. Process Queue-26/09/2021-shro84rt

Below link to the screenshots of the table structure and setting details

Thank you
JJ

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Hi @sfd_pl,

(JJ = Jean-Jacques ? )

Thank you for providing further details.
At this stage, unfortunately I don’t see what’s going wrong.

Here are some suggestions that might be interesting for you: