Resetting due date

Hi everyone I recently found the magic of Appsheet, thanks !
I am new to it and I am creating this payment management app where for my building where monthly or quarterly payment is mad through net banking or cheque etc. where we used to manage it in simple excel. so I converted it to Appsheet app, but now I stuck in to this problem where I need latest due date per flat no which are fixed and unique as each time they pay new due date is generated. I want only one which is latest due date not past. kindly see my data.
thanks in advance !

https://www.appsheet.com/start/973bf02d-392f-4e09-a702-03efdcf1b766
Solved Solved
0 3 144
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I assume the column circled in the image below is where you are having a problem? A payment was made on 10/16 so the NEXT Due Date should not be 10/22 but whatever the Due Date after that is?

Generally speaking, you are going to need, datawise, 2 things in the app:

1. The list of known Due Dates per user/entity.
  2. Ability to explicitly identify which Due Date (or Due Dates assuming that multiple Due Dates can be made at the same time) that a payment is being submitted for.

Once you know those things, then you can get the list of UNPAID Due Dates and select the min Date as the NEXT Due Date.

Unfortunately, accessing the app doesn’t help with a solution. We need to see how you have implemented that Column to retrieve the NEXT Due Date and how you are identifying which Due Dates have been paid.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

I assume the column circled in the image below is where you are having a problem? A payment was made on 10/16 so the NEXT Due Date should not be 10/22 but whatever the Due Date after that is?

Generally speaking, you are going to need, datawise, 2 things in the app:

1. The list of known Due Dates per user/entity.