Rows are showing OUT of order in Google Sheet and app after sync

Hi,

I have a Flight Reporting app that is causing me issues when synced, let me detail that

The Flight Report Information (Parent) has multiples Routes (Child). When created in the app, they show in the right order as the user entered them (route 1, Route 2, etc..)

For context we operate in very remote locations so the app works offline, and it's when syncing happens that the issue pops

I turn off automatic update because of our challenging environment, and the user has to sync themselves. I have specifically told them (and myself as I'm also a user) to sync only when internet connectivity is good, and when the report is completed.

I went in the Audit Logs, and cannot find anything specifically wrong in there, I am not an Expert however, so I might be missing some things

I have logged the Route Number in a Collumn to make sure I see it visually in the Speadsheet, sure enough the issue happened multiple times since, With Route 1 being the last in the list, 3rd one first.. etc...

Now My question :

Is there a way to tell the app that Route 1 has to be the FIRST in the UI

Can I do the same thing in the HTLM Export to PDF (has it's Integral to the process to have a pdf)

Or

Is there anyway to Make sure the synced CHILD are in the correct order

Thanks !

Capture dโ€™eฬcran, le 2022-08-01 aฬ€ 17.17.50.png

Capture dโ€™eฬcran, le 2022-08-01 aฬ€ 16.08.15.png

Solved Solved
0 8 165
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hello !! thanks so much for your time, I ended up fixing it with a bit of your input and a bit of mine lol

I first Went in the UX Panel and sorted the "Route" view by "Route_Number"

Then in UX, Options, I turned OFF user sorting, has we don't need that in my case anyway

Finally, I used the "OrderBy()" Expression in the PDF generation to do it,

I tested it , working flawlessly, Thanks SO MUCH for you time, sorry for the earlier rant, but it gave me the kick in the butt i needed !