Slice Row Filtering

Hi Forum,

I am an APSHEET novice muddeling my way from one ROAD BLOCK to the next - but enjoying the journey. Here is my current obstacle,
I have a sample APP with two tables :
MEMBERS   (30,000 Rows - Table view)
BOXES   (60 Rows)
The only connection between the tables is that each MEMBER row is tagged with at Box_Id.
Here is my goal: 
On selecting a MEMBER and opening the MEMBERS VIEW  -  from this action I also want to filter a BOX SLICE to the related Box Id.
I need help with the construction of the Slice ROW FILTER CONDITION to achieve my goal.
Any help will br gratefully acknowledged.
Dick Troy

Solved Solved
0 14 478
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Willow,

Thanks for your response
Here is my quest (rightly or wrongly).  
I am able to search for a unique Member of 30,000 - starting from the view bar at the bottom (perfect).
 Once I have found the unique member in DETAIL VIEW I want to be able to inspect the related BOX view for that member from a  second  bottom at the bottom - say Box View. -  and ONLY that related Box.
I reasoned that If I could filter a Box Slice to the selected Member's Box Id  - mission accomplished.
Learning APPSHEET is a slow process for an old man !!

Dick Troy

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

@rjtroy wrote:

On selecting a MEMBER and opening the MEMBERS VIEW  -  from this action I also want to filter a BOX SLICE to the related Box Id.

Not really sure what this means. Are you sure a Slice is the way to go here? Can you give a bigger picture description of what you're trying to do? Have you setup and/or learned about "references between tables" (search for that if not)?

Hi Marc

Thanks for your response
I am able to search for a unique Member of 30,000 - starting from the view bar at the bottom (perfect).
 Once I have found the unique member in DETAIL VIEW I want to be able to inspect the related BOX view for that member from a  second  bottom at the bottom - say Box View. -  and ONLY that related Box.