Tagging another user

I have 2 tables where I am looking to ‘tag’ a row in table 1 for another user, who username & email details are stored in table 2.

My 1st table has a list of all obligations, and I have a 2nd view for a slice of that data where only the logged in user (based on email) is tagged. When I want to add a new row, I can select users (can be multiple) that row applies to (by selecting their name from a dropdown of users), so, my question is, how can I then update with the applicable useremails addresses from table 2?

1. I open a row in table 1
  2. Add a username that this applies to (by selecting 1 or more names from a dropdown of users)
  3. How do I update this row with the email addresses of all users tagged (as found in table 2)?

0 34 815
34 REPLIES 34

Thanks, @Austin_Lambeth. I’m just getting started out here so here’s what I did. How do I have the top table update with the correct email addresses?
I’m a bit lost

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

This column:

3X_0_0_000c3f35cee1e2e1c55cb081712836c26ae6c6d3.png

should be of type EnumList with a base type of Ref with a source table of Users

What does this mean?

If I change it to ref then it removes the option to link to a source table, no?

My main view lists all lines in the table. My 2nd view filters that data where they are a main POC or additional POC, based on useremail(). I’m trying to update the Additional POC email field when their name is added to the row.

If you save the changes and return to that screen after, it should display the source table option.

How is their name added to the row?

@Steve, When I select names from the Additional POC field, and therefore I’m looking for their email addresses to populate.

Ah! Okay! In that case, the Additional POCs Email column should instead be of type EnumList of Email, with an App formula expression of:

[Additional POCs][Useremail]

Assuming the Additional POCs column is of type EnumList of type Ref to Users.