Target URL disappeared

good night
I had previously created an application where I had a link to an external page, at the moment I am creating another one, but the field to put the URL in this version does not exist.
If there is anyone who can help me I appreciate it. Thank you

Solved Solved
0 26 557
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Perfect, I wasted an entire day and it was so simple. I had already made another app for a friend and I put the direct link, but I no longer remember how I did it. Thank you very much
@LeventK
@Steve

View solution in original post

26 REPLIES 26

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

How are you trying to create the external link?

Right now I only have one URL type field, but I don’t have the address set anywhere, because I don’t know where to put the address

The URL would go in the column value.

In the Gsheet or in the appsheet?
Sorry, i’m a beginner.

Yes. Your app (AppSheet) should have a table that uses a worksheet in your spreadsheet. Any value that goes into the AppSheet table should end up in the worksheet.

I already did what you are saying, but then the field does not appear, it says what type of column ‘Url’ has a ‘Spreadsheet Formula’, so the column is being marked as ‘Read only’ and does not appear in the app

Ahhh… In the spreadsheet, remove all formulas from the entire column the URL will be stored in. Then, in the column configuration for the app, clear the Spreadsheet formula property:

3X_2_8_282f345e631bfe24f30ab4e7a5c01fd72970daf2.png

I cleaned the formulas in the spreadsheet, and erased all the data, saved and synchronized the app, re-entered the address and the result was the same

This should be blank:
3X_f_4_f453bc5b7f8a964a1d49b18f85df50b32afc7ff8.png

Nothing I wrote in any way suggested you should enter anything here; I explicitly told you to clear the value.

Sorry… my english is not so good, I understood, that you should have the address there

But where do I put the address?

@Alexandre_Alves