prescription writing

hi 

Im a doctor and im trying to create my own medical prescription and appointment system 

I want to create templates for various diseases and their treatments. I want these templates to be inserted into my prescription by one click. For example if I see multiple patients with similar kind of disease for which i know i would be prescribing almost the same set of medicines then I dont want to waste time in writing a similar kind of prescription again and again. I would rather prefer to have preformed set of prescription that I can insert into each of the patient and also make a few adjustment in it according to the need of the patient. 

Solved Solved
1 7 337
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Ok, so you may want to start with that, at first:

1) A table "Medicine" that will embed your medicines

- "key" : key column (tick the Key property), type Text, initial value UNIQUEID(), property Show OFF

- "label": short description of the medicine (tick the Label property)

- "name": real name of your medicine

- any additional information you may need

2) A table "Template" that will embed your templates

- "key" : key column (tick the Key property), type Text, initial value UNIQUEID(), property Show OFF

- "label": short description of the template (tick the Label property)

- "Medicine": type enumList, base type Ref, source table "Medicine"

3) A table "Prescription" that will embed your prescriptions

- "Template", type Ref, source table "Template"

- "Medicine": type enumList, base type Ref, source table "Medicine", initial value expression: [Template].[Medicine]

4) Finally, a bot that will create a file based on informations of your prescription.

I suggest you look in the community for this last part, there are many answers about this.

For reference:

Data: The Essentials - AppSheet Help

References between tables - AppSheet Help

Bots: The Essentials - AppSheet Help