Drop Down List with If Statement

Hi,
I’m new with Appsheet and I would like to know how to use the DropDown list with an IF statement.
That I’m trying to do is:

Exercise 1:
If value “A” is 1, then show me this dropdown list
If value “A” is 2, then show me this dropdown list

Exercise 2:
If value “A” is 1, then show me this dropdown list
If value “A” is 2, then show me this dropdown list

Someone can help me?

Thanks in advance,

0 9 742
9 REPLIES 9

Try this to start with

Hi,
I’ve tried and first exercise is ok but when I try to do the same with the second exercise, I can’t chose the value “A” from the dropdown list, it appears the same value that I’ve chosen on the exercise 1.

Please, find attached a screenshot from my screen.
I can’t chose SC, Stretching or Mobility but I don’t know where is the issue. I used the dependent dropdown list. Maybe is because I used the same expression on the exercise 1 and exercise 2?

That seems to be the problem but it’s not actually accurate neither.

Post your config and we will be able to help you with that.
Make sure you haven’t made the second exercise dependent from the first one, since that’s not what you need.

Make sure you haven’t made the second exercise dependent from the first one, since that’s not what you need → yes, I did that. What I’ve to do then if I want to have another dropdown list from the same values I had on the exercise 1?

Post your config and we will be able to help you with that. → How can I share my configuration?

Thanks,

Just make dependent the columns that need to listen to other ones in order to show ‘filtered options’.
Since you need to always show the 3 exercise options you mentioned, just leave those exercise columns as enum with no other arguments.
By ‘post your config’ I mean show us a screenshot of the configuration, showing the expressions you are using

Please, find attached the 6 steps I did.